Are you a Roblox user? If you room a gaming fan, chances are you room one or have heard around it. Roblox is an imagination platform that provides a platform wherein gaming enthusiasts can develop and also play various online games.

You are watching: How to delete a roblox group

One the the most renowned features on Roblox is the group option. Individuals can develop a group and also invite other players, developing their own mini-community top top the platform. Here, they can challenge off with other groups, interact in discussions, and also more.

But what if you are no longer interested in the group you created, or it has actually served that is purpose? below is a look at at every the info you need about leaving or deleting a Roblox group.


How does Roblox work?

Simply speaking, Roblox is a social networking website for gaming fans. Therefore, it functions like any kind of other social site, whereby you authorize up, choose a username and password, and offer any type of other compelled data.

Once friend have created an account (signed up) you can start accessing the miscellaneous features readily available on the platform. These include:

Chat & party attributes where you communicate with friend on the platform

Playing or occurring gamesVisiting forumsInviting other users to play gamesAccessing the team feature

With the team feature, you have actually two options:

Join an active groupCreate your very own group

Join an already existing group

To sign up with an existing team on Roblox:

Go come the “search bar” i beg your pardon is located at the peak of any Roblox pageEnter the keyword because that the group you want to search, for example, “Bad Builders”Choose “search in groups”From the results, choose the team you desire then click the “Join Group” button

Creating a Roblox group

To create your own group:


Log right into your Roblox accountGo to the navigation panel situated on the left next of the page and also click “Groups”Click the “Create” buttonEnter your team details – name, description, emblem, etc.Go to “Settings” located on the left side of the group development page and select access (public or private) and approval method (manual or automatic)With everything set, click on the “Purchase” switch to finalize team creation. This will cost you 100 Robux credits, approximately 0.35 USD.

Is it possible to delete a Roblox Group?

So, you space no longer interested in the team you have created. Deserve to you delete it? Currently, that is not feasible to remove a group from Roblox. The only option you have is to hide it from various other users by setting accessibility to private, delete existing group members, and also then leave the group. The group will continue to exist, yet other Roblox individuals won’t have the ability to join it.

To leave your group:

Go to teams section top top the left navigating panelSelect her groupClick ~ above the “Leave group button
Note: to ensure the your group is no taken end by one more user, you need to be the last member to leave. Leaving before will enable any that the staying members to claim group ownership.

What does “group closed” median on Roblox?

Why is a Roblox team closed if you can not delete it? In the food of trying to find groups, you could have come throughout some that are showing their standing as closed.

What this means is the it is closed turn off to any type of users. This is normally as a result of the team owner leave without any other members in the group, therefore rendering that ownerless.

See more: Visualize How Big Is An Acre Compared To A City Block To Acre


Conclusion

Roblox is a good platform for gaming enthusiasts to come together and also enjoy playing assorted games. The group feature makes it even more social, together you can band together with like-minded customers to pursue assorted interests. But what if you want to delete the group? The sad news is, that is not possible. But, you have the right to leave the group and either hand it end to a brand-new member, or leaving it without members and an owner.