*
Though it is no certified together a gluten-free product, no one of the ingredients consists of gluten. Therefore we can safely assume that Velveeta is gluten-free and can be eaten by gluten-free and also celiac consumers.

You are watching: Is kraft velveeta cheese gluten free

According come FDA standards, technically, Velveeta is no cheese.The gluten-free and celiac ar recognizes Velveeta together a gluten-free product.Since Kraft foods does not label Velveeta as being certified gluten-free, we can assume the cross-contamination may occur.Is Velveeta gluten free? I keep hearing that concern ever since I started my journey v gluten complimentary living. For the many part, civilization don’t really recognize what Velveeta is actually, is it real cheese? Is it not? We have actually all the answers below.

An top American brand whose history spreads over a century, Velveeta will tantalize her taste buds no matter how you eat it: melted right into a dip, baked, or spurted on a salad.

However, a question still remains: is Velveeta gluten free? despite it is no certified together a gluten-free product, no one of its ingredients contains gluten.

So we can safely assume that Velveeta is gluten-free and can be eaten by gluten-free and celiac consumers.

Is Velveeta Gluten cost-free – What is Velveeta

Velveeta is made by Kraft foods. Picture via Wikipedia

Manufactured by Kraft Foods, Velveeta is a handle cheese product through a velvety, smooth consistency once melted. 

Invented ago in 1918 through the Monroe Cheese Company, the brand was sold to Kraft foods in 1927. 

Though originally sold together “Pasteurized process Cheese Spread” and marketed together a ‘healthy product’ that appreciated the stamp of approval of the American clinical Association, Velveeta consisted of whey and real cheese.

However, earlier in 2002, FDA required Kraft foods items to label Velveeta together “Pasteurized ready Cheese Product”. 

Currently, Velveeta has mainly milk protein concentrate and also whey protein concentrate, combined with milk, fat and various preservatives. According to FDA standards, technically, Velveeta is no cheese.

Related Read: Is honey gluten free? Popular uses

Popular recipes for Velveeta encompass macaroni and cheese, queso dip, or grilled cheese sandwiches. Velveeta is also easily accessible in Mexican, sharp Cheddar, Jalapeño, or 2% Milk varieties.


Ingredients the Velveeta

According to Kraft Foods, Velveeta’s ingredients are:

 • Milk

• Milk protein concentrate

• Whey & whey protein concentrate

• Water

• Milkfat

• 2% or much less salt

• sodium phosphate

•Lactic mountain & sorbic acid

• salt alginate & sodium citrate 

• Enzymes

• Cheese culture

• Apocarotenal

• Annatto

Things to look out for

Kraft foodstuffs boasts a strict and trusted plan to overtly disclose any kind of allergens on your products’ nutrition labels.

In the case of Velveeta, no one of its provided ingredients includes gluten. Those more, the gluten-free and also celiac ar recognizes Velveeta as a gluten-free product.

See more: What Date Was Good Friday 2015 ? Dates For Good Friday, Easter Sunday And Monday

However, because Kraft foodstuffs does not label Velveeta as being certified gluten-free, we can assume the cross-contamination may occur.

To amount up…

An American food-processing symbol, Velveeta is identified as a gluten-free cheese product. Available in assorted flavours and combinations, Velveeta looks like it’s below to say because that 100 year more!